About District

Delhi is divided in Eleven Revenue District. Each district is headed by a Deputy Commissioner, who has under him an Additional District Magistrate, Sub Divisional Magistrates, Tehsildars and Sub-Registrar. The District Administration carries out diverse variety of functions including magisterial matters, revenue courts, issue of various statutory documents, registration of property, conduct of elections, relief & rehabilitations, land acquisition and various other areas which are too numerous to be numerated. The District Administration in Delhi is the de-facto enforcement department for all kinds of Government Policies and exercises supervisory powers over numerous other functionaries of the Government.

Read More

No Image
District Magistrate/Deputy Commissioner Ms. Isha Khosla ,IAS

District at a Glance

  • Area: 291.66 sq km
  • Population: 8,87,978
  • Literacy Rate: 86.85%
  • Villages: 69
  • Municipality: 1
  • Police station: 14